Introduction

So, this is the very first post in my blog. I imagine that most people who start a blog don’t have a clear idea of where they are heading, and I am no different.

I’ll start with a little bit about me. I’ve recently graduated from University, and I’m finding that it’s not as fun as it was cracked up to be. Now, this probably depends on what plans/funds/friends you have. My grand plan was to get my dream job over the summer. The only problem is that I don’t know what my dream job is.

Now, this is the whole point of this blog. Because as it turns out, a lot of people don’t know what they want to do with their future. But when it’s you, it really does feel like you are the only one who doesn’t have a clue. And whilst it is lovely to see your friends making great choices, having fun, getting their dream jobs, it can feel slightly disheartening and overwhelming that you aren’t doing any of these things.

So, the point of this blog is to maybe help anybody out there who is feeling the same ‘lost in graduation feeling’. I am going to track my progress through the blog, showing my successes (and probably a lot of failures) in trying to navigate the career and adult scene.

I am also yet to mention that I am moving to a completely new city for my jobs. I wouldn’t say it has been completely my choice, but I wanted to try it. The new city is London by the way, and whilst it’s not a million miles from where I live, it’s completely different. So, as if getting a job wasn’t daunting enough, I also have to deal with the hustle and bustle of city life.

Anyway, to sum up, this is the whole concept behind the blog. I don’t know if anyone will read it, but if they do, then hopefully you enjoy, or feel a bit less alone if you’re in the same boat on the ocean of unknown!

L.

1 thought on “Introduction”

Leave a Reply

